Frequently Asked Questions

  • Registration

    Once you sign in to TutorsMedia, you will receive an activation email. Just click the link in the activation email to active your account. If you can't find the activation email, check your spam folder.
    Note: If your email is already associated with a TutorsMedia account, you will not be able to use it to create a new account.

  • Where is my activation email?

    If you can't find the email, you should check your spam folder. Please make sure that is added to your address book and not marked as spam.

  • How do I search for a tutor?

    You can search for tutors using the search bar located at the top of the page. If you know a specific tutor, you can search by the tutors's username. Once you start typing the tutor's name, a drop down list should populate with his or her name. To search by subject, type in the keyworks related to the type of tutorial you are interested in.

  • Canceling your a booked session is easy. If your order has not been marked Completed, you can cancel your order using the Resolution Center, which is available in the order page, and following the steps to submit your request. Once the tutor accepts, the session will be canceled and your funds will be placed in your balance as a credit for future orders.

  • Once your order has been canceled, the funds are placed in your balance as credit. If you would like the funds to be returned to your payment source, you will need to reach out to our Customer Support team and we will process your refund request.

  • To close your account, go to your account Settings. Notes: If you have funds in your account, please contact Customer Support prior to closing your account. If you would like to use your existing email address for your new account, you'll need to first change the email address on your existing account, and then close the account.

  • Your username is your unique identity on GigToDo and it cannot be changed. If you want to use another username, you need to close your account and create a new one. If you would like to use the email address in your current account for your new account, please change it before closing it.
    To change your email address:
    1) Go to your profile Profile Settings.
    2) Enter your new email and click Save Changes.
    3) You will receive an email to your current email address requesting to confirm the change.